People

Principal Investigator

Picture Name Email Phone Number Office
Peter Kazanzides Peter Kazanzides pkaz@jhu.edu 410-516-5590 Hackerman Hall 120

Current Lab Members

Picture Name Email Status Phone Number Office
Ehsan Azimi eazimi1@jhu.edu PhD Student Hackerman Hall 136
Andrew Hundt ahundt@jhu.edu PhD Student Hackerman Hall 136
longqian Long Qian lqian8@jhu.edu PhD Student 443-648-6928 Hackerman Hall 136
jieying-headshot Jie Ying Wu jieying@jhu.edu PhD Student 401-241-8160 Hackerman Hall 136
user_anonymous_yellow_disabled Will Pryor PhD Student Hackerman Hall 136

Alumni

Picture Name Email Position
nathanbongjooncho Nathan Cho, PhD bcho4@jhu.edu Elekta
Zihan Chen, PhD zihan.chen.jhu@gmail.com Auris Health, Inc.
people-minyangjung Min Yang Jung, PhD myj@jhu.edu Intuitive Surgical
people-tutkun Hasan Sen, PhD hsen1@jhu.edu Verb Surgical
people-bmatinfar Babak Matinfar, PhD bmat@jhu.edu Elekta
user_anonymous_yellow_disabled Isha Kandaswamy, MS fishaka1@jhu.edu Teradata
people-tian Tian Xia, PhD txia1@jhu.edu Robotic Research, LLC

Past Lab Members

Picture Name Email Status Office
user_anonymous_yellow_disabled Sungmin Kim sungminkim@jhu.edu Korea Institute of Machinery and Materials (KIMM)
people-hlren Hongliang Ren hlren@jhu.edu Assistant Professor,
National University of Singapore
Laboratory of Medical Mechatronics
t_small Tamas Haidegger haidegger@irob.uni-obuda.hu Adjunct Professor, Obuda University Budapest, Hungary
franwu2 Fran Wu franwu@cs.jhu.edu Microsoft Seattle
people-thienphrapa Paul Thienphrapa pault at cs.jhu.edu Research Scientist,
Philips Research North America
Briarcliff Manor, NY

Visiting Students

Photo Name Email When Affiliation
user_anonymous_yellow_disabled Kwang Young (Eddie) Lee klee172@jhu.edu 01/2013 – 07/2013 POSTECH, Korea
user_anonymous_yellow_disabled Youri Tan youri@jhu.edu Summer 2012, 2016 University of Edinburgh, Scotland
6dae484bjw9dzo7wv69p3j Changyu He che12@jhu.com 9/2013 – 9/2014 Beijing Institute of Technology, China
Zerui Wang zerui.j.wang@gmail.com 1/2016 – 4/2017 The Chinese University of Hong Kong
user_anonymous_yellow_disabled Wenlong Niu 9/2016 – 9/2017 Chinese Academy of Sciences
Chunting Jiao 9/2017 – 9/2018 Tsinghua University, China